Feature and Follow Friday! #1

FeatureandFollow

Happy Friday everyone! Today I discovered this great hop hosted by both Alison Can Read and Parajunkee’s View. The point of the hop is to bring Book Bloggers/Reviewers together and provide an opportunity to gain new followers for your own blog as well as discovering new Book Bloggers to follow! You can find information about the meme here. Join in on the fun and meet fellow bookies!

Today’s Question: What is your preferred reading format? Hardcovers, eBooks, paperbacks, etc?

I love books in any format. I love that I can read a hardcover or paperback and be able to have physical pages in front of me that I am free to highlight or write notes in the margins. But I also love that with eBooks I don’t have to worry about forgetting to bring my book on a long car ride, or an unexpected lengthy waiting room wait. I can just pull out my phone and it will sync right up to the last place I left off on my computer or kindle.

If I had to choose one to have for the rest of my life, it would be hardback. No question. I love how the weight of the cover can hold the book open and you aren’t faced with the problem of having to hold open a 900 page paperback. Thumb problems. You all know what I am talking about. Plus- hardbacks just look so pretty on my bookshelf.

What about you? What is your preferred format? Let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

