Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books You Would Love to See as a Movie/TV Show

TopTenTuesdayIf you have never come across a Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish. They post a different top ten topic every week, it’s pretty cool.

This week’s topic is all about book you wish were made into a movie or TV show. Let’s get this party started!

1. Delirium series by Lauren Oliver. This would be awesome as a TV show. I don’t know why it never got picked up the first time it was thrown around. The good thing about these books is that they are open-ended, so you aren’t stuck with the whole “we have gotten to the end after season 3 now what do we do” fiasco. Realistically you could take it where you wanted, for as long as you wanted.

2. Legend series by Marie Lu. These books are so action packed that they read almost like movies anyway. The free-running in Prodigy alone would be worth the watch.

3. The Chemical Gardens Trilogy by Lauren DeStefano. I am not sure whether this would be best as a movie or TV show. I know that you can spend more time with it with a TV show, but I think the storyline might be a little dark for a show. Not that it would be inappropriate, just that there is really no comic relief in the story so it would be hard for me to watch every week. But they could do a lot with this story as a movie series for sure.

4. Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury. I do believe this one is already a movie, so it might be cheating. However, I think that a modern day version should be done. I think that we have the cinematic technology to be able to do this one right, and it could be AMAZING.

5. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green would be hilarious as a movie.

6. Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. I just finished this book and it would be a whimsical, nonsensical, amazing film.Creepy fun!

7. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I really do hope that they make The Infernal Devices into movies as well. Even though City of Bones was terrible. I can still hope, yeah?

I know that’s not ten, but it is really a harder question than you would think! Especially since there are so many book to movie adaptations out there already. What ones would you like to see?

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books You Would Love to See as a Movie/TV Show

  1. I have this pin on Pinterest that says something like “I wish they’d make this book into a movie, and my that I mean I wish they’d turn it into a 17 hour spectacle and includes every single detail and doesn’t deviate from the story line and has perfect casting”
    Yeah…. 🙂
    PS, I finished Sleepy Hollow and still love it to this day and can’t wait for the show!!
    PPS, I finished Frankenstein today and well, I forget how much of Young Frankenstein I think of instead of the real one! There were several parts I had forgotten, but overall, I am with you and just hate that guy and my sympathies still lay with his monster. I probably should have gone back to the other post to say this, but I’m lazy! 🙂

    Like

    • I literally just set Sleepy Hollow to record for next week! So excited! I am glad that I am not the only one who didn’t really like Frankenstein. Now that I have read it though, I am almost turning into one of those classics snobs. I was catching up on the last season of Once Upon a Time and, no spoliers, they mention something about Frankenstein and I turned to my husband and had a straight up rant about how that was nothing like the ‘real’ Frankenstein, hahaha. It’s kind of becoming a problem!

      Like

  2. Pingback: The First Step | My Infernal Imagination

Leave a Reply

