Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List!

TopTenTuesday

 

If you have never come across a Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted over onThe Broke and The Bookish. They post a different top ten topic every week, it’s pretty cool.

This weeks topic is all about what are the top ten books on your fall To Be Read list! Well good thing I have a billion. I’ll have to limit myself 🙂

1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Finally picked this one up a couple days ago from my local bookstore. Overdue would be an understatement.

2. Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Who isn’t going to read this?

3. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. This book is referenced like nobody’s business in The Infernal Devices series and I finally picked it up. I really do love Dickens, and I have no idea why I haven’t read 90 % of his books.

4. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. Better late than never to jump on the Percy Jackson bandwagon, yeah?

5. All of the books for my Frightening Fall feature. Currently getting through Dracula. Thanks for not giving me a heads up on how long this book is guys. Seriously.

6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Didn’t even know that I needed this in my life until I watched how excited Christine May got about it in her recent video. I still haven’t read Eleanor & Park, but I think this on is more my style so it gets a read first!

7. The Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski. I was gifted this on NetGalley and it looks so good. So of all the ones sitting on my NetGalley shelf, this one makes it to the list!

8. Odd and The Frost Giants by Neil Gaiman. No reason to stop my Gaiman reading binge anytime soon.

9. Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman. Ditto.

10. American Gods by Neil Gaiman. In all fairness, I fully warned everyone it was going to become a problem.

What is on your To Be Read list this fall? Any good suggestions to add to my overgrowing pile? 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fall TBR List!

    • Yay! I am pretty excited about it. I was a little wary at first with such a young main character, but I just got done reading The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman, which is not a children’s book but the main character is 7 and I loved it! So I decided I was just being picky about Percy Jackson and picked up the first one 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

