Quoting the Quill #4

quoting-the-quill-small

Today’s quote is another one from Neil Gaiman. I know, and I keep saying it, it is becoming a problem. Honestly though, best problem ever.

People tend to find books when they are ready for them.”

I’ll be damned if that is not the truest sentence I have ever read! I am finding more and more that the books that I have read in my life were read at certain points because not only was I ready for them, but I needed them in my life!

***

Quoting the Quill is a Meme hosted over on Blogs-of-A-Bookaholic every other Wednesday. Or every Wednesday if you want :) You can find more information about it here.

6 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #4

  1. So true!! What a great quote! In fact, another blogger just did a post that mentioned she had a book that she’d been putting off reading and putting off – and then when she picked it up – it was perfect for that time right then! The world is an amazing place!

    Like

Leave a Reply

