Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On!

 

TopTenTuesdayIf you have never come across a Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish. They post a different top ten topic every week, it’s pretty cool.

Look who is late again. Sorry!

I don’t even have ten for you guys today, I’m a Top Ten Failure!

Anyway, here are the sequels I can’t wait to get my hands on 🙂

1. City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

COHI feel like I have been waiting for this book for my whole freaking life. At first I was bummed she was releasing The Infernal Devices books at the same time as The Mortal Instruments, but then I fell in love with TID and didn’t mind at all. But seriously, City of Lost Souls came out in May of 2012. CoHF is set for march 2014. Yeah, that’s too long. Then you release the placeholder cover and it says that? Not cool.

2. The unnamed third and final book in The Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken. I have been raving about this series since I finished Never Fade last week. Best new dystopia I have read in a long time. Yeah, that includes Allegiant!

3. Champion by Marie Lu

champion.indd If you haven’t read the first two books in the series, Legend & Prodigy, check them out. They are super fast-paced and fun so you blow right through them. It’s like reading a movie! I think Champion is the final book in the series, unless Marie Lu has changed her mind or I missed an announcement somewhere.

4. The Bane Chronicles: What to Buy the Shadowhunter Who Has Everything (And Who You’re Not Officially Dating Anyway) by Cassandra Clare and Sarah Rees Brennan.

TBSWhattobuyThese short stories just keep getting better, and I am finding myself getting even more excited every month when they come out. Plus, Cassie released this snippet yesterday, and who doesn’t love any mention of Will Herondale they can get?

That’s it. Just 4 today!

What sequels are you dying for?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On!

  1. Oh my gosh all of these books are like slowly killing me with the leakers and such! I’m so excited for when they come out… which seems like such a long time. But Champion just came out so that’s exciting! I love your blog by the way. Its totally fangirl-worthy! (:

    Like

Leave a Reply

