Top Ten Tuesday: Winter TBR List!

 

TopTenTuesdayIf you have never come across a Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish. They post a different top ten topic every week, it’s pretty awesome. All the cool kids are doing it.

This week’s topic is about what books are in your to-be-read pile this winter! I have mentioned that some of these have been in TBR pile before, but some of them are new! Yay!

Severedpng1. Severed: A Tale of Sleepy Hollow by Dax Varley. I saw this on NetGalley and immediately knew that even if the publisher decided not to send it to me that I was going to go buy it. Luckily, they thought I should read it too 🙂 You guys know that I love Sleepy Hollow, and everything that has grown from that story, like the movies and the television show. Severed happens to be from the viewpoint of Katrina, and what I have read of it so far is pretty impressive. It’s YA, but doesn’t leave out the creep factor that Irving originally wrote into the Headless Horseman. So excited to see how this one turns out!

AmericanGods2. American Gods by Neil Gaiman. I just finished up Good Omens, so I am just truckin’ along to the next Gaiman book on my list 🙂

OutOfExile3. Teutevar Saga: Out of Exile by Derek Siddoway. This was written by relative of a friend of mine, and when they sent me the blurb I knew I wanted to get my hands on it. This is a line directly from the description: “Aided by a renegade leprechaun and a smooth-talking minstrel, the young Teutevar learns quickly that, out of exile, the line between right and wrong is blurred in the best of times…and nonexistent in the worst.”  Wait, did you just say renegade leprechaun? Count me in!

 CoLSCoFA4&5. City of Lost Souls & City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare. I know these are re-reads, but I need to brush up before City of Heavenly Fire comes out! So technically, I think it counts.

CoKings6. A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin. I WILL FINISH THIS BOOK EVEN IF IT KILLS ME.

PercyBattleLabyrinth7. Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan. Still working my way through this series, and still loving it!

WitchFinder8. Witch Finder by Ruth Warburton. This is another one that I picked up on NetGalley that I am so excited to read. It’s about a boy in late 1800’s England, who becomes a witch hunter. Plus, that cover? Beautiful.

Other than my current re-read of The Goblet of Fire, that is all I have in my list to for sure read this winter. I’m not saying by any means those are the only titles in my pile, I’m just trying to be realistic 🙂

What is on your Winter TBR list?

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Winter TBR List!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday: TBR | Cooking and Composition

  2. Clash of Kings was the hardest one for me to get through, but it was definitely worth it! The whole time I was reading, I found myself thinking “I get it! There’s a war!” 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

