Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I Read in 2013

TopTenTuesdayIf you have never come across a Top Ten Tuesday, it is a weekly feature hosted over on The Broke and The Bookish. They post a different top ten topic every week, it’s pretty awesome. All the cool kids are doing it.

Since this is the last Top Ten of 2013, what a better topic that the 10 Top books you have read this year? In no particular order of course 🙂 Just click the links to see what I thought about all of them!

1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

2. Stardust by Neil Gaiman

3. The Darkest Minds & Neverfade by Alexandra Bracken

4. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

5. The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman

6. Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan

7. Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly

8. Prodigy: A Legend Novel by Marie Lu

9. The Annihilation of Foreverland by Tony Bertauski

10. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

What were your top reads of 2013?

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Best Books I Read in 2013

      • I have heard that it is incredible, but that was also from someone who had not read the book. He did say that they have death narrate in the movie still, which I was a little worried about. I thought maybe they wouldn’t be able to pull it off so they would leave out the narrative all together!

        Like

      • That’s what I was worried about! But that’s awesome they’ve still managed to do that. I am so excited for next week! There are some incredible movies out at the moment. Have you seen August: Osage County? Apparently the man Cumberbatch himself is in it…and he sings. I’m going to see it tomorrow 🙂

        Like

      • I didn’t either! A freidn fo mine went to see and told me, cos she knows I have a slight Cumberbatch addiction, and I almost broke my phone with my excited texting. Can’t wait!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

