Baby Boozer is Here!

Sorry for being MIA as of late, but I have been busy taking care of this cutie!

Nox

He finally arrived on July 29th, at about 5 in the afternoon. It was a bit of an adventure getting him here, and took much longer than expected. We ended up delivering by c-section, so I have been on the mend while this little one has had to heal from some trauma he sustained during delivery as well. Maybe one day I will tell the whole story, but as for right now I am just thankful that he is here, healed, and totally healthy now!

We named him Nox Asher and love him more than we ever thought was possible already πŸ™‚

As for reading, I haven’t had much time for it. Although I have been sneaking in some American Gods at 3 in the morning while Nox is wide awake. It just might take a while πŸ™‚ Hopefully I will be back to blogging on the regular with at least Top Tens and Quoting the Quills. I also was toying with the idea of doing another Frightening Fall this year, so if you have any suggestions as to what I should put on the list I would love to hear them!

I hope you are all doing fantastic, and I swear I will eventually reply to all of your comments πŸ™‚

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Baby Boozer is Here!

  1. Baby Boozer doesn’t sound quite right. But congratulations and good luck (both with the recovery and for turning him into an adult over the next two decades. He’s beautiful.

    Like

  2. Congratulations!! I figured that was where you disappeared to – and I’m so glad to hear everyone is healing nicely!

    I loved Frightening Fall last year and re-read several books! (Still love Sleepy Hollow, still hate Frankenstein! Really enjoyed re-reading Dracula!) What else is out there? Salem’s Lot? I remember that being a more Gothic book… Don’t put me under pressure, my brain stops working!!

    But, if you come up with some books – I’m in!

    Like

  3. Congratulations!!!! He is beautiful!!!! And Nox is pretty much the coolest name ever. I’m glad that you guys are both safe, happy, and healthy. Congratulations again!

    (American Gods… Fantastic, no?!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

