One Lovely Blog Award :)

OneLovelyBlogAward
Well, if this hasn’t taken forever and a day! I was nominated by the amazing Bec @infernalimagintion for the One Lovely Blog Award ages ago and am just now able to knock it out! If you are following my blog and not Bec’s, you are probably new around here. We are basically soulmates when it comes to books. If you are here, you should be there too. Miss you Bec! I promise I will be more present in the blogging world. Maybe. Probably. We will see what Nox allows 🙂
Onto the award! Here, my friends, are the rules:
  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  2. You must list the rules and display the award.
  3. You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  4. You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Seven Facts

1. Well, I am pretty short. 5’3″ short.

2. I’ve had cats my whole life, but don’t really actually like them that much. Even in my adult life I have had them, no one is forcing me. Its kind of a weird problem to have.

3. I’ve never had a dog.

4. I am secretly listening to Christmas music in my room right now. I am home sick and it is cheerful. Hey- if there was Thanksgiving music I would totally listen to it. But there isn’t, so I can’t!

5. Fall is my favorite season. I think it’s because here in Utah it is so short that you don’t have time to get sick of it.

6. My high school didn’t have a football team.

7. I refuse to get rid of my MacBook that I have had since 2008. The operating system is so old that it won’t even let me update my browsers anymore. I love this thing. Who needs updated browsers anyhow?

And the Nominees Are… 

The Collective 

 Kate @ didthatjusthappenblog

Amy @ odetokatnissandjo

The Paperbook Blog

Lipsyy Lost & Found

Now to go catch up on everyone’s posts from the last month…

 

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award :)

  1. Yay!!! Again, I’ve missed you too! I hope Nox does let you get a bit more blogging in! That’d be cool 🙂 Did your high school have cheerleaders? If there was no football team… (I watch too many American high school movies). I don’t know how it works in the good ol’ US of A, but in Australia the Christmas music starts playing in shops in October BEFORE Halloween. (We celebrate it here too. Just not to the extent you guys do). So the Christmas music thing isn’t so bad!

    Like

    • We did have cheerleaders! They mainly cheered at basketball and volleyball games. There were only three of them though 🙂 people here get all crazy on you if you start listening to Christmas music before Thanksgiving here. They think it overshadowings Thanksgiving and blah blah blah. You Aussies don’t have Thanksgiving, but I think before Halloween might be a tad early lol

      Like

      • Cheerleaders at volleyball games would be fun! And omg, the cheerleaders at a basketball game thing just made me think of High School Musical…oh dear.
        I guess, yeah, there’s that whole thing about Thanksgiving. We have a similar thing here, Australia Day, but that happens in January and is kinda contentious. It’s the day the English arrived on Australian soil and basically told the Indigenous Australians that “well, since you haven’t built any permanent buildings, the fact that you’ve been here for 60,000 years is kinda irrelevant”.
        But I think that’s enough of an Australian history lesson for one day!

        Like

Leave a Reply

