And You Thought I Forgot About You :)

Guys- It’s been about 4 months since my last post. FOUR MONTHS. I would start into an apology for my absence, giving excuses as to why you haven’t heard a peep from me for four freaking months, but ya know what? I’m actually not that sorry. I have spent the last four months snuggling, loving, and getting to know my new little bookworm and I don’t feel bad at all about letting myself get caught up in his wonderment. The good thing about that is, I know that you guys wouldn’t judge me either way. That’s what I love about this blog. It’s kind of like a book in a way, ya know? When I get caught up in the busyness of life and have to put down the book that I have my nose stuck in, to go be an adult and do adult things and pay my adult bills and all that garbage, I know that the book doesn’t hold it against me. Judgement free zone here yo.

And to be fair, I didn’t completely disappear. If you guys follow me on twitter (@thebookboozer) you totally heard from me! About 8217463462375 times a day with pictures of this little nuisance.

NoxSwing

I mean COME ONI might be a little bias, but go ahead and try and tell me that’s not the cutest little boy you have ever seen?

If you are taking this post as I have not been reading for the past four months either, you my friend would be sadly mistaken. I have actually been reading quite a bit. I kind of went on one of those I-need-to-read-all-the-things binge and found myself halfway through 5 books simultaneously at one point. Not my best move, but I got through it 🙂

Here is a list of the posts coming your way:

The Martian by Andy Weir

Unbroken by Lauren Hildebrand

The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains by Neil Gaiman

Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson

The Paper Magician by Charlie N. Holmberg

An Abundance of Katherines by John Green (reread)

Welcome to the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare & Sarah Rees Brennan

The Lost Herondale by Cassadra Clare & Robin Wasserman

Nine books in four months? Not too shabby when you throw and 8 month old and a full time job into the mix! Alright, alright, three of those are short stories. YOU CAUGHT ME. I’m still impressed with myself though. No judgement zone, remember?

Stoked to get back to having this as an outlet and catching back up with you all!

 

8 thoughts on “And You Thought I Forgot About You :)

  1. Oh yay! I’m so glad you’re back in the blogosphere!! I haven’t heard of that other Gaiman (the not Trigger Warning one). Why don’t I know about it?!?! Can’t wait to hear your opinions on the Shadowhunter Academy stories!!!

    Like

  2. Congratulations…on all levels! 9 books and a baby is pretty damn good (not to mention a great name for a blog!) lol. Look forward to your posts, great selection of books you’ve read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

